Restrict name and email changes

This feature is only available to organization administrators.

Prevent users from changing their name

By default, any user can change their name. You can instead prevent users from changing their name. Organization administrators can always change anyone's name.

This setting is especially useful if user names are managed via an external source, and synced into Pixtoome via the Pixtoome API or another method.

  1. Go to Organization permissions.

  2. Under the User identity, select Prevent users from changing their name.

  3. Click Save changes.

Prevent all email changes

By default, any user can change their email address. However, you can instead prevent all email changes. This is especially useful for organizations that are self-hosting and using LDAP or another a Single Sign-On solution to manage user emails.

  1. Go to Organization permissions.

  2. Under User identity, select Prevent users from changing their email address.

  3. Click Save changes.