User groups

User groups allow you to mention multiple members at once. When you mention a user group, everyone in the group is notified as if they were individually mentioned.

Note that user groups are not the same as group private messages. If you're trying to send a group of people a message, you'll want to either create a stream, or send a group private message.

Create a user group

  1. Go to User groups.

  2. Under Add a new user group, enter a Name and Description.

  3. Click Save.

  4. Find the group in the list below, and add members. Pixtoome will notify everyone who is added.

Modify a user group

Organization administrators can modify any user group. Members can modify any user group they are a part of.

  1. Go to User groups.

  2. Find the group.

  3. Click on the group name or description to edit.

  4. Add or remove members (including yourself). Click outside the member box to save. Pixtoome will notify everyone who is added or removed.