Verify your message was successfully sent

When you send a message, it first goes to a Pixtoome server, and then the Pixtoome server sends it out to all the recipients.

Sometimes there can be delays if your device is on a poor network connection. Pixtoome lets you know when your message successfully reaches the server.

Verify that a message reached the Pixtoome server

Look for a timestamp (like 4:53) on the right side of the message. If you see a timestamp, the message successfully reached the server.

You can see what a message without a timestamp looks like by disconnecting your computer from the internet, and sending a message.

When to resend

By default, Pixtoome will try to resend the message when it is re-connected to the internet.

If Pixtoome gives up (or if the Pixtoome server returns an error), it will add two red icons ( ) to the right side of the message. If you don't see the red icons, there is no need to resend.

If you do see the red icons, you can either

  • Click resend () to attempt a resend.
  • Click cancel () to delete the message.
  • Reload the page to cancel all the messages with red icons.